Max Schwarzmann

The works from (94-17) focus on the projects of Arno Brandlhuber and his conceptional architecture. Real estate opportunities as speculative object is just one problem the office, or rather collective brandlhuber+ works against. They refer to concept art from the 60s and 70s to connect the private and the public space. In the same decade as many of the german building restrictions have their origin, which are used as a tool, not as an obstacle, at brandlhuber+.
Former coal-towers in Lichtenberg remain through redistribution of their property area. In Krampnitz a smashed hole in the outer walls works as a window to the neighborhood and the lake. A building with artist studios fits itself on a building ruin through reaction on its nearer surroundings in central Berlin .
The design of their projects is defined through a critical view on the legislature and how you can avoid these restrictions. In the end these are no admonishing sculptures, but simple and modest examples for dealing with contemporary structures in our cityscape.
(94-17) shows these premises, created through legislation.

His Technique

The first impression given through the atmosphere and the conceptual approach of the projects form the main focus during the development of the photographic work. The technical possibilities of photography reduce the complex work of the architects, to their own main features.
The technical possibilities of photography reduce the complex work of the architects, to their own main features. The work was done with a Linhof Master Technika on 4×5“ film material.

Menu

Max Schwarzmann

Die Arbeit (94-17) reflektiert die Projekte von Arno Brandlhuber und seine konzeptionelle Architektur.

Wohneigentum als Spekulationsobjekt ist nur eine Problemstellung gegen die das Büro, oder besser gesagt, das Kollektiv brandlhuber+ arbeitet. Sie verwenden Anekdoten an die Konzeptkunst der 60er und 70er Jahre um den privaten und öffentlichen Raum zu verbinden. In der gleichen Zeit finden ebenfalls viele der heute gültigen Bauvorschriften ihren Ursprung, die bei brandlhuber+ als Werkzeug, nicht als Hindernis, angesehen werden.
Ehemalige Kohle-Türme in Lichtenberg dürfen so durch eine Neuverteilung der Grundstücksgrenzen bestehen bleiben. In Krampnitz ergibt sich aus dem Durchschlagen der Wände ein Blick auf die Nachbarschaft und deren See. Ein Ateliergebäude vervollständigt mit Reaktion auf seine nähere Umgebung eine Bauruine mitten in Berlin.
Die Gestaltung ihrer Vorhaben definiert sich durch die kritische Auslegung der Legislative und auch der Umgehung dieser Regeln. Es entstehen keine mahnenden Skulpturen, sondern reduzierte, bescheidene Beispiele für den Umgang mit den zeitgenössischen Strukturen unserer Städte.
Diese durch die Gesetzgebung erschaffenen Räumlichkeiten zeigt die Arbeit (94-17).

Seine Technik

Der erste Eindruck durch die Atmosphäre der Gebäude und der konzeptionelle Aufbau der Projekte sind die Schwerpunkte während der Aufnahme der Fotografien.
Mit den technischen Möglichkeiten der Fotografie werden die Räume auf ihre Merkmale reduziert dargestellt. Die Arbeit wurde mit Hilfe einer Linhof Master Technika auf 4×5“ Film angefertigt.

Menü